Mostly Thai Themed Dinner

Had some of I.’s coworkers over for a “Goodbye Dinner” this weekend since they’re moving on to another work environment. I wanted to make this Thai salmon dish we really like and have tried several times before. Started looking for side dishes and other things to go with it and it turned into a bit of a Thai/Asian themed meal. I got my recipes from trusty BBCGoodFood 😀 who haven’t failed me once in the past 2 years when it comes to good food. The food was actually so good we didn’t get a chance to take a picture before we started eating so I’ve tried to put together what was left into a decent and presentable picture to give you an idea 🙂 I am really bad at taking pictures of food.

If you like Thai food and looking for something that’s different and easy to prepare I’ve added the menu and links below 🙂

Menu

Prawn Cracker, Banana Chips & Konafa wrapped Shrimp with Pomegranate sauce, Homemade Habanero Pepper Jelly from Oregon (which was a nice change rather than using the regular sweet chili sauce) & Serano Ginger Lemongrass sauce which I picked up at the market in Portland.

Thai Pumkin Soup

Thai Coconut Rice with Salmon, Coriander, Chili and Spring Onion Salad and Lemon Sweet Soy Dressing

Thai Cucumber Salad with Sour Chili Dressing

(Not so Asian) Cinnamon Rolls .
Used the picture from my last post because we ate these before I could snap another picture of them 🙂

Ended the evening with and some Karkade from Cairo (Hibiscus Tea) which I had to serve of course in our Japanese tea set.

Leave a Reply

